

# OWNERS' ASSOCIATION INC.

# October 19, 2021 SPECIAL BOARD OF DIRECTORS' MEETING MINUTES

The Caldera Springs Owners' Association, Inc. (CSOA) Board of Directors' Meeting was called to order by the President, Tom Sidley at 9:03A.M. at the Lake House in Caldera Springs. Owners were invited to attend in-person and by teleconference.

### **ROLL CALL**

*Directors Present:* Owners Carol Scherman, Vice-President; Tom Sidley, President; and Krista Miller, Director and the Golf Course Representative attended in-person. Alan Dinger, Director and President of the Caldera Cabins Owners' Sub-Association attended telephonically.

Other Association Representatives Present: Catherine Smith, CSOA Association Manager.

# **QUORUM AND PROOF OF NOTICE**

Catherine noted that proper notice of the meeting had been sent electronically on October 13, 2021 and a quorum was present with the four directors present.

# **BOARD OF DIRECTOR RESIGNATION**

Catherine noted the Joel Witmer had tendered his resignation to the Secretary of the Association, on September 15, 2021 as they are moving out of state. Per the Association's Bylaws Section 5.6 a replacement director is to be selected by the current directors to fill the remainder of the term. Joel's term ends at the Annual Meeting in 2022.

A communication was sent to all owners that afternoon soliciting volunteers who would like to be considered for the open position. Three members offered their names for consideration. Ralph Anzellotti, Dave Long and Dan Taylor, each of whom had run for the Board in May.

The current directors had reviewed the three candidate's applications in advance of the meeting. There was discussion regarding having all three owner positions filled by full-time residents, versus the diversity that a seasonal/rental owner would bring to the board.

Upon a motion duly made Carol Scherman and seconded by Krista Miller and unanimously approved, it was:

RESOLVED, that Dan Taylor, owner of Lot 144 be appointed to the Board of Directors for the remainder of the term, which expires at the Annual Meeting in 2022.

There being no further discussion, the meeting was adjourned by President Tom Sidley at 9:15a.m.

Respectfully submitted by Catherine Smith, Secretary